My Pets, Uncategorized

Happy Birthday, Lexi!!

Nine years ago today, this beautiful creature came into my life to be my faithful companion and sidekick for life.

She was hand picked to be mine on the very day she was born.  I don’t remember the exact date she was born, and I wish I did, but I do remember my ex coming home from his brother’s farm that day and telling me about the newest litter of kittens that had just been born.  He said one of the kittens was completely white and that we were going to adopt her as soon as she was old enough.  I remember the evening she finally arrived at our home a few weeks later as a teeny tiny kitten.  When I looked into the cat carrier and saw her for the very first time, she was so tiny that I could barely see her among the folds of the towels she was sitting on….and she was perched like a little lady and SMILING.

The poor thing was already full of fleas and worms.  But with a lot of love, care, and TLC, she has grown up into a healthy, happy, and HEFTY big girl.  When my ex and I eventually parted ways, I insisted on taking Lexi with me when I moved out of our home. And it was the best decision I ever made, for both her and me.  Although she can be quite the pain in the butt sometimes, I cherish every moment I spend with her.  Human friends and lovers may come and go, but this furry little girl is ALWAYS here at my side to offer me unwavering love, comfort, and companionship.  This cat has seen me through some pretty tough times in my life.  I hope I’ll be able to spend another nine years with my adorable little sidekick at my side.

This year the Birthday Girl is getting a new and bigger pink bed to sleep in since she has grown so big that she is outgrowing her current bed.  I ordered a bigger hot pink bed for her on Amazon the other day, but unfortunately it won’t arrive until next weekend since it wasn’t eligible for Amazon Prime delivery.

Happy 9th Birthday, “Lexikins”!!! I’m so glad that I get to care for you and have you in my life. I love you very much!!! ❤️❤️❤️

 

lexicollage

Leave a Reply

