Music

Sting and Peter Gabriel Together At Last

I’ve been absolutely beside myself with joy and excitement for the past two months every since I learned that my two most favorite music artists, Sting and Peter Gabriel, are touring together this summer across Canada and the Northern United States for their “Rock, Paper, Scissors Tour.”  The idea of these two phenomenal musical geniuses performing live together is just unreal.  I can’t even begin to imagine what kind of show these two legends would put on together.  I MUST see this show!!!!!  This is literally going to be a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, especially since both of them are in their 60’s and not getting any younger.  I have never seen Peter perform live in person before, but I have seen Sting perform twice before.  It’s time to see Sting again and beyond time to finally see Peter perform live.

Unfortunately, they are not touring anywhere in the southern half of the US, so I would have to travel north to see them.  According to their tour schedule, they will be performing in Denver on July 12th.  Perhaps I might be able to convince my old friend Mark who lives in Denver to go see the concert with me.  I know he would enjoy it almost as much as I would.  I insist on going the VIP route whenever I attend concerts by my favorite artists, and the VIP tickets for this show are going for $250–$400 apiece!!  But money is no option when it comes to music legends like Sting and Peter Gabriel.  I will gladly fork over any amount of money in order to get good seats close to the stage.  When I took my father to see Sting perform live in St. Louis for Father’s Day back in 2010, I purchased two VIP tickets for $200 each so that we could sit front and center at the show.  It was worth every penny.

I don’t know how this is going to play out, but all I know is that I REEEEAAAAALLLLY want to see this show.  If my friend isn’t available for me to stay in Denver for a few days and see the show with him, then perhaps I’ll just have to purchase a ticket for myself and go see the show in Washington DC or Chicago or something.  Where there’s a will, there’s a way.

Anyway, check out this old live concert video below and you can see why I enjoy Peter Gabriel’s live shows so much.  God, Secret World Live was such a GREAT show!!!  I’ve never seen anyone get as theatrical as he does during his shows.  He is definitely one of a kind, and with Sting teaming up with him this time it should be an out-of-this-world show that I will never forget for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

